168, Rue Bonaventure, Trois-Rivières

Come on in and soak up the atmosphere of Trois-Rivières’ oldest manor! Through the exhibition Vie bourgeoise – Les dessous de la mondanité en Nouvelle-France, discover different aspects of life in olden times.

From numerous traditional trades to historical clothes and typical foods, you’ll learn about the lives of our ancestors. You’ll also learn about the property’s early owners, Marie-Josephte Chastelain and Joseph-Claude Boucher de Niverville, once an influential upper-class couple in Trois-Rivières.

During the visit of this museum in Trois-Rivieres, you’ll discover the various rooms of the house and admire, in the attic, one of the oldest wooden roof structures in North America,which was entirely assembled with mortise and tenon joints.

Visit site
555, Rue Notre-Dame Est, Trois-Rivières

Come discover one of Trois-Rivières’ oldest buildings, located just a few steps away from Our Lady of the Cape Shrine. An important testament to local heritage, the Maison Rocheleau, also know as “Manoir des Jésuites”, memorializes the lives of a pioneer family from Cap-de-la-Madeleine and those of various owners who have succeeded each other over the years.

During your visit, you’ll learn about the building’s past as well as the actors who reshaped the landscape of its surroundings.

From the village formerly known as fort Saint-François to one of Trois-Rivières’ largest sectors, the history of Cap-de-la-Madeleine is reconstructed through the house’s architectural testaments.

Visit site

168, Rue Bonaventure, Trois-Rivières

Entrez et imprégnez-vous de l’ambiance du plus ancien manoir de Trois-Rivières! À travers l’exposition Vie bourgeoise – Les dessous de la mondanité en Nouvelle-France, découvrez différents aspects de la vie d’autrefois.

Des métiers traditionnels, aux vêtements d’époque et à la nourriture typique, vous en apprendrez davantage sur la vie de nos ancêtres. Faites aussi connaissance avec les anciens propriétaires du lieu, Marie-Josephte Chastelain et Joseph-Claude Boucher de Niverville, un couple d’influents bourgeois trifluviens.

Au cours de la visite de ce petit musée de Trois-Rivières, vous aurez l’occasion de découvrir les différentes pièces de la maison et d’admirer, au grenier, l’une des plus anciennes charpentes de bois en Amérique du Nord, dont l’assemblage est entièrement réalisé à tenon et à mortaise.

Visiter le site
555, Rue Notre-Dame Est, Trois-Rivières

Venez découvrir l’un des plus vieux bâtiments de la Ville de Trois-Rivières à quelques pas seulement du Sanctuaire Notre-Dame-du-Cap. Précieux témoin du patrimoine local, la Maison  Rocheleau dite « Manoir des Jésuites » rappelle le souvenir d’une famille pionnière de Cap-de- la-Madeleine, ainsi que celui des différents propriétaires qui s’y sont succédé au fil des ans.

Lors  de votre visite, vous en apprendrez davantage sur le passé de ce bâtiment, ainsi que sur les  acteurs qui ont remodelé le paysage de ses environs.

En passant du petit bourg Saint-François à  l’un des plus grands secteurs de Trois-Rivières, l’histoire de Cap-de-la-Madeleine vous sera  racontée à travers les témoins architecturaux de la Maison.

Visiter le site